Term Dates











Cobham Free School term dates generally align with other independent schools in the local area. Below are the term dates for the current and next academic years.

Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

Junior School:

Thu 3 Sep – Fri 11 Dec

Half Term: Mon 19 Oct – Fri 30 Oct

Inset days (no school):

Tue 1 Sep & Wed 2 Sep


Special arrangements for Senior Dept & Sixth Form due to the relocation to the Main School, term dates:

Mon 7 Sep - Fri 11 Dec

Half Term: Wed 21 - Fri 30 Oct

Spring Term 2021

Tue 5 Jan – Fri 26 Mar

Half Term: Mon 15 Feb – Fri 19 Feb

Inset days (no school):

Mon 4 Jan & Fri 12 Feb

Summer Term 2021

Tue 20 Apr – Wed 7 Jul

Half Term: Mon 31 May – Fri 4 Jun

Inset & Bank holidays (no school):

Inset: Mon 19 Apr & Thu 8 Jul

Bank Holiday: Mon 3 May

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

Mon 6 Sep – Tue 14 Dec

Half Term: Mon 18 Oct – Fri 29 Oct

Inset days (no school):

Wed 1 Sep, Thu 2 Sep & Fri 3 Sep

Spring Term 2022

Wed 5 Jan – Fri 25 Mar

Half Term: Mon 14 Feb – Fri 18 Feb

Inset days (no school):

Tue 4 Jan & Fri 11 Feb

Summer Term 2022

Wed 20 Apr – Fri 8 Jul

Half Term: Mon 30 May – Fri 3 Jun

Inset & Bank holidays (no school):

Inset: Tue 19 Apr

Bank Holiday: Mon 2 May